Shaping the Yard

I thought this was going to take a long time.

Truth is, 15 minutes per end and your done.  I used my block plane, wood rasp and finished off with some hand sanding.  These aren’t perfect, but good enough for a ‘ham ‘n egger’ (this is the phrase my dad always uses to describe his wood working skills).

DSC00001The block plane does the majority of the removal.

DSC00003

Yard end after using the rough side of the wooden rasp.

DSC00006

Yard end after using the fine side of the wooden rasp.

I’m now waiting to receive epoxy supplies so I can tackle the mast glue up.  This is going to be a little tricky, due to all the pieces and timing.  Not sure exactly how to do it, but I’m thinking on the subject.

Leave a Reply

