Installing Bow Eye

Before I get blocked out of this area, I decided it was time to install the stainless steel bow eye.  DSC00021DSC00020After marking the location, I drilled one of the required holes.  I then placed the bracket on (and used another bolt to hold its location) and drilled the second hole.  This helped ensure proper placement of the second hole.  DSC00003The holes are drilled through the cleating glued to both sides of the stem.  View from inside the boat.  I’ll now remove the bow eye for finishing.

Leave a Reply

