Installing Transom Doubler

Excited about moving forward, I placed my attention toward the transom doubler.  The aft bottom edge of the doubler needs to be beveled to fit over the sole fillet.DSC00002DSC00004The beveled edge allows the doubler to fit tight against the sole and transom.DSC00006Clamps worked well around the tiller cut out and transom top.  Down bellow, I used six 3/4″ stainless screws to bring the doubler tight against the transom.DSC00007Summary:

I spent time removing the squeeze out and making a small fillet around the transom doubler.  I’ll now work on placement of the gudgeons, outboard motor bracket and doubler.

Thankful for a heated garage so I can continue building.  

 

Leave a Reply

